# British Columbia Onsite Sewage Association Annual General Meeting Minutes Conference Telephone Call December 16, 2020

Due to the COVID-19 situation this meeting was by conference call only.

Chairman of the Board and President of the BC Onsite Sewage Association, Greg Smith called the meeting to order at 11:00 AM and welcomed the members in attendance.

#### Welcome to members

### **Minutes of Previous Meetings**

. <u>Motion</u> by: Denis Francoeur, Seconded by: Steve Warren That the minutes of the November 29, 2019 be adopted as read.

**CARRIED** 

## Treasurer's Report & Financial Statements

The Financial Statements of the Association as at October 31, 2020 were read to the meeting.

Motion by: Frank Hay, Seconded by: Denis Francoeur that the Financial Statements be adopted as presented.

**CARRIED** 

#### **Nominations & Election of Directors**

The Chairman called 3 times for nominations for the Board of Directors. All existing Board of Director members accepted their nomination. These persons are:

Denis Francoeur, Frank Hay, John Marcellus, Doug Marshall, Kirsten Mawle, Ryan Parker and Greg Smith

Motion to cease nomination

With no further nominations the Directors are elected as listed above.

**CARRIED** 

### 11. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn by Doug Marshall, Seconded by: John Marcellus

CARRIED